MRT charges fares from today

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 17): The mass rapid transit Sungai BulohKajang (MRT-SBK) line service will start charging fares today. 

The service involves the first phase between the Sungai Buloh and Semantan stations, involving 12 stations for a 21km stretch, which opened on Dec 16 last year offering free fares, including shuttle buses for a month until yesterday.

It includes the Sungai Buloh, Kampung Selamat, Kwasa Damansara, Kwasa Sentral, Kota Damansara, Surian, Mutiara Damansara, Bandar Utama, Taman Tun Dr Ismail, Phileo Damansara, Pusat Bandar Damansara and Semantan stations.

This article first appeared in The Edge Financial Daily, on Jan 17, 2017. Subscribe to The Edge Financial Daily here.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s